Relentlessly Fabulous

Recently a woman put up some colorful jars in her yard… 10888948_837800519622614_3467855727226642877_nThat is just really cute… and I’m a straight guy but still cute…. Well Julie, the woman in question, then woke up to a very bigoted letter placed by a neighbor of hers.
18913_10153464055804529_3248889457650288974_n

Dear Resident of [omitted] Avenue,

Your yard is becoming Relentlessly Gay! Myself and others in the neighborhood ask that you Tone It Down. This is a Christian area and there are Children. Keep it up and I will be forced to call the Police on You! Your kind need to have Respect for God.

A Concerned Home Owner.

Well… someone seems to have their bigoted pants on today. Awwww…. Did the colorful jars hurt your feewwwings…

According to Julies GoFundMe that she started directly because of this:

I opened my door, and found a note from my neighbor. Regarding a set of rainbow jar solar lights hanging in my yard that spell out “Love” and “Ohana”.  They informed me that the neighborhood is “christian” and has “children” and asked me to stop being “relentlessly gay”….

Come on …. Seriously?  I mean can you be any more like a petulant little child? Wait… did a child write this? Doesn’t matter… the fact is that you can’t call the police on someone because their yard is “Relentlessly Gay”. That’s just ridiculous.

What makes this even better is that the person they sent this to isn’t even gay. She’s a heterosexual woman.

Put simply, I am a widow and the mother of four children, my youngest in high school and I WILL NOT Relent to Hatred. Instead, I will battle it with whimsy and beauty and laughter and love, wrapped around my home, yard and family!!!

She has big plans for her GoFundMe too:

So, I am starting this fundraiser so I can work to make my Home even More “relentlessly gay”  If we go high enough, I will see if I can get a Rainbow Roof!

Because my invisible relentlessly gay rainbow dragon should live up there in style!

This woman is just Relentlessly Awesome and Fabulous.

(h/t Kenithe, James, Christian Nightmares, Reddit)

One thought on “Relentlessly Fabulous

Leave a Reply

